Playing with pigments

Pigments

For this look I wanted to try something a bit different. I always seem to reach towards what’s in my comfort zone and go for the same colours. I took this inspiration from Samantha Ravndahl, who is one of my favourite Youtubers, and was one of the first Youtube blogs I started watching. Here’s what I did:
For the eyebrows, I used Illamasqua’s Brow Gel, in the colour ‘Stare’. I love my brows being one of the main focuses of my makeup, so I use this pomade to create that perfect arched brow, softening out any harsh lines with a disposable mascara wand.
For the crease and outer edge, I used ‘Dusty Rose’ by Anastasia Beverly Hills, ‘Cocoa Bear’ by Makeup Geek and ‘Undone’ by Urban Decay. The pigments I used were ‘Melon’ by MAC Cosmetics, and ‘Old Gold’ also by MAC Cosmetics. On my lid I used the colours, ‘Half Baked’ from the Naked Palette and the colour ‘Caramel’ from the Too Faced ‘Chocolate Bar’ Palette.
For my winged liner, I used the Zoeva ‘Cat Liner’ pen to make the outline. This is perfect for that, because it’s like a felt tip so it’s nice and sturdy for making a nice sharp line. I then filled this in with the Illamasqua Gel Liner in the colour ‘Infinity’.
Underneath my eye I used, again, ‘Dusty Rose’ and ‘Latte’ (used for the crease), aswell as the MAC Cosmetics pigments.
For lashes, I used some eylure ones, which I am not sure the name of, but you can find them in almost any drugstore! X

Leave a Reply

